Browsing Posts of Author

Chicago Chapter

Chapter Contact List Networking Events Calendar

Chicago Chapter: Contact List

2015 Elizabeth Hess, Kirkland & Ellis LLP  lizabeth.hess@kirkland.com Mentor: Meredith Ritchie, Alliant Credit Union  mritchie@alliantcreditunion.com Shari Lennon, DLA Piper LLP  shari.lennon@dlpiper.com Mentor: Irene Jakimcius  Baxter Healthcare Corporation irenejakimcius@baxter.com Molly McGinley, K&L Gates LLP  molly.mcginley@klgates.com Mentor: Michelle Kern  Horizon Pharma  makern6@gmail.com Sarah Donnell, Kirkland & Ellis LLP  sdonnell@kirkland.com Mentor: Cindy Abbott, Chicago Public Media  cp.abbott18@gmail.com Amanda Hollis, Kirkland & Ellis LLP  amanda.hollis@kirkland.com Mentor: Linda Friedman, Astellas Pharma   more…

WOMN Video: Risk Taking, Strong Women and Likeability

Debbie Epstein Henry, DEH, speaks with Marla Persky, founder of WOMN LLC, about what makes a successful woman tick.  Chicago, December 2017 Taking Risks:   Being  Strong Without Alienating Others:   Likeability and Leadership:

, , ,

WOMN Video: Networking, Mentoring, Asking for Business

Debbie Epstein Henry, DEH, speaks with Marla Persky, founder of WOMN LLC, about what makes a successful woman tick.   New York, November, 2017 On the Importance of Networking:   Mentoring, Coaching and Sponsorship:   Asking for Business:

, , , ,

WOMN Co-founder in Corporate Counsel Business Journal

The March/April issue of Corporate Counsel Business Journal features a wide-ranging interview with WOMN’s co-founder Marla Persky. Headlined “Many Roads, One Role for Board Members: Business Advisor,” the article gives Marla a platform to discuss corporate governance and how women can become members of corporate boards. Click on the headline or use the link below more…

, , , ,

WOMN LLC Event in the News: Networking with Men

We appreciate this review of one of our workshops …

, , , ,

Transitioning to In-House Practice … Training Helps

For those who have recently moved (or are contemplating a move) in-house, the skills needed to succeed are different from those you have relied upon in the past.  Please join me at the June 16-17 Corporate Counsel Training Academy at Georgetown Law School, sponsored by the IADC & Georgetown Law. I will interview David A. more…

Greater New York Chapter: Networking Events Calendar

Networking Events   Date Speaker Topic   03/25/2015 Ira Joe Fisher Connecting with Audiences   06/16/2015 Susan Livingston Effortless Entertaining   09/09/2015 Susan Sneider Networking   11/30/2015 Deborah Monroe Emotional Intelligence   03/02/2016 Kim Jensen Financial Planning   06/02/2017 Susan Sneider Networking   09/13/2016 Barrett Avigdor Happiness & Success   11/30/2016 Amy Smalarz Living Intentionally more…

Chicago Chapter: Networking Events Calendar

Networking Events   Date Speaker Topic   09/10/2015 Susan Sneider Networking   11/17/2015 Deborah Monroe Emotional Intelligence   03/22/2016 Kim Jensen Financial Planning   06/01/2016 Susan Sneider Networking   09/15/2016 Barrett Avigdor Happiness & Success   12/01/2016 Amy Smalarz Living Intentionally   04/04/2017 Jan Nolte Infuencial Presence   06/21/2017 Susan Sneider Networking   09/27/2017 Kathryn more…

Greater New York Chapter: Contact List

2015 Sarah Loomis Cave, Hughes Hubbard  sarah.cave@hugheshubbard.com Mentor: Rachel Stern, FactSet Research Systems, Inc.  rstern@factset.com Sarah Frederick, Goodwin LLP  sfrederick@goodwinprocter.com Mentor: Beth Hecht, Auventx  beth.hecht@auventx.com Kathy Kelly, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP  kekelly@hinshawlaw.com Mentor: Christine Bellon, BluePrint  cbellon@blueprintmedicines.com Beth Rose, Sills Cummis & Gross PC  brose@sillscummis.com Mentor: Sheila Murphy, MetLife  smurphy1@metlife.com 2016 Devora Allon, Kirkland & Ellis LLP  devora.allon@kirkland.com Mentor: Nadia Dombrowski, nadiadombrowski@optonline.net Nilda Isidro, Goodwin more…